Main Menu

ASCC Officers Elected for 2017

Chris Plue, Webcor Concrete, San Francisco, Calif., has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, Mo. for 2017-2018. Anthony DeCarlo, Cincinnati, Ohio; Chris Forster, Tustin, Calif.; Mario Garza, Southville, Mich., were re-elected vice-presidents and Rocky Geans, Mishawaka, Ind., was elected as a vice-president. Keith Wayne, Kannapolis, N.C., was re-elected treasurer. Tim Manherz, Houston, Texas, was elected as a director and Bill Bramscreiber, Glendora, Calif. and Steve Lloyd, Rustburg, Va., were re-elected directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC), a specialty council of the ASCC, re-elected Clark Branum, Marysville, Wash.; Jeff Eiswerth, Cleveland, Ohio; Dan Engel, El Dorado Hills, Calif.; Ryan Lakebrink, Washington, Mo.; and Stevie Ray Lloyd; Rustburg, Va., as directors. Curt Thompon, Livermore, Calif., and Scott Truax, Sugar Hill, Ga., are newly elected directors.

The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Scott Greenhaus, STRUCTURAL, Columbia, Maryland, as council director of the SRMC Advisory Board for 2017. Aron Csont, Southfield, Mich. was elected secretary. Tabah Nez, Concord, Calif., was elected as a new director and Bill Bramschreiber, Glendora, Calif., and Mike Schneider, Monroe, Ohio, were re-elected directors. Jeff Wells, Mableton, Ga., was elected secretary of the Manufacturers’ Advisory Council Board for 2017. Bill Palmer, Chicago, Ill., was elected as a director.

The Concrete Polishing Council (CPC) elected Chad Gill, Midlothian, Va., president and Shawn Halverson, Temecula, Calif., secretary. Elected directors were Ray Bowman, Tulsa, Okla.; Jennifer Faller, Canonsburg, Pa.; Bruce Ferrell, Lawrence, Kan.; Roy Harvey, Kansas City, Kan.; Jonathon Jones, Patterson, PA; Ryan Lakebrink, Washington, Mo.; Steve Lloyd, Rustburg, Va.; Zachary Matson, Archdale, N.C.; Scott Metzger, Concord, N.H.; Mike Payne, Wildomar, Calif,; Deke Rife, Provo, Utah; and Michael Trotta, Charlotte, N.C..